top of page


The full program can be found here.

The Zoom links are available only to the registered participants.

Keynote Lecture

Brian Baker (University of Notre Dame)


12th Ackers Lecture in Biothermodynamics

David Bain (University of Colorado)

Confirmed PI speakers

Afua Nyarko (Oregon State)

Alan Chen (U. at Albany)

Clay Clark (U. Texas at Arlington)

Eda Koculi (Johns Hopkins)

Ishita Mukerji (Wesleyan)

Janice Robertson (Washington U.)

Jim Horn (Northern Illinois)

Justin Miller (Middle Tennessee State U.)

Karen Lewis (Texas State)

Michelle McCully (Santa Clara U.)

Nick Fitzkee (Mississippi State)


Saturday’s events will open with a Welcome Hour, followed by a poster session in the afternoon (open to all), and Saturday Night Thermo for trainees. 


The PI and trainee speakers will present in 5 sessions Sunday through Tuesday, and two additional poster sessions will be held on Sunday and Monday.  


The platform and poster sessions are planned at a variety of times to accommodate as many time zones as possible. 

The full program will be posted here when it is available. 

bottom of page